Best Media Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Media web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Media competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Interest Media

2023 Best Media Site Interest Media
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Media websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Media Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Media websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Media Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Media industry websites

If your Media site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Media web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Media website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Media Trends and Making Media News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Media Trends by showing you how other Media websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Media industry news if you have the Best Media website. Media industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2024 Call for Entries is open! This is your opportunity
to win the recognition you deserve

Entering is easy. Simply create a new free Nominator Account or log into an existing Nominator Account. Enter information about your site and the judges do the rest.
Don’t wait enter your website today and win the recognition you deserve!

You might have the next Best Media Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Media WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 Interest Media Team Interest Media
2021 Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO inTrend: News, Researches, Cases
2020 Progressive Productions PROGRESSIVEPRODUCTIONS.EU
2019 300FeetOut Edios Media
2018 Forum One United for News: Strengthening Media in a Disrupted World
2017 Comcast Digital Center of Excellence Experience the Olympics like never before with XFINITY X1
2016 BETC/BETC Digital The end of society simulator
2015 RED Interactive Agency Asterisk
2014 Forbes
2013 Time Warner Cable
2012 Boston Interactive International Data Group
2011 BETC Euro RSCG I kill a friend 2
2010 Blenderbox Pictela
2009 Website Magazine
2008 Newseum Newseum Opens in Nation's Capital
2007 USA Network & Hello Design
2006 Slate Magazine Slate Magazine
2005 The Thinkstock Images Team JupiterImages Corporation
2004 Peppers & Rogers Group Peppers & Rogers Group
2003 Web Site

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.