Best Events Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Events web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Events competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Events websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Events Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Events websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Events Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Events industry websites

If your Events site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Events web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Events website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Events Trends and Making Events News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Events Trends by showing you how other Events websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Events industry news if you have the Best Events website. Events industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2024 Call for Entries is open! This is your opportunity
to win the recognition you deserve

Entering is easy. Simply create a new free Nominator Account or log into an existing Nominator Account. Enter information about your site and the judges do the rest.
Don’t wait enter your website today and win the recognition you deserve!

You might have the next Best Events Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Events WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2022 UP Hotel Agency Ibiza Rocks
2021 Milk Digital Melton Learning Directory Website
2020 Vital Obstacle Course Racing World Championships
2019 Primacy Emmanuel College Centennial Celebration
2018 TMV Group
2017 Alexander & Tom, Inc Pegasus World Cup Invitational
2016 TMV Group North American International Auto Show
2015 David Kerr Design Inc. Key Events
2014 Matrix Group International, Inc. Matrix Group 15th Anniversary Microsite
2013 Small Army Be Bold, Be Bald!
2012 Rosetta Common Thirst - Steps for Water
2011 RTP Interactive Teva Mountain Games
2010 JUXT Interactive Cisco Global Sales Experience
2008 Hitchcock Fleming & Associates Inc. Lock 3 Live
2007 RED Interactive Agency UFC 66: Liddell vs. Ortiz
2006 Ericsson Canada Inc. Rogers FIFA World Cup 06
2005 Fingerprint Interactive The Microsoft PDC Website
2004 Arnold Worldwide Pods Unite
2003 Travers Collins & Company Buffalo Niagara's One Summerlong Sensation

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.