Best Legal Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Legal web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Legal competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

CIE Legal

2023 Best Legal Site CIE Legal
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Legal websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Legal Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Legal websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Legal Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Legal industry websites

If your Legal site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Legal web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Legal website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Legal Trends and Making Legal News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Legal Trends by showing you how other Legal websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Legal industry news if you have the Best Legal website. Legal industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2024 Call for Entries is open! This is your opportunity
to win the recognition you deserve

Entering is easy. Simply create a new free Nominator Account or log into an existing Nominator Account. Enter information about your site and the judges do the rest.
Don’t wait enter your website today and win the recognition you deserve!

The Legal category is sponsored by Postali

You might have the next Best Legal Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Legal WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 CIE Legal CIE Legal
2022 Thomson Reuters - FindLaw The Law Office of Andrew M. Doktofsky, P.C.
2021 Scorpion The McClellan Law Firm
2020 Omnizant Surprenant & Beneski
2019 Omnizant Disability Law Group
2018 Duo Consulting Much Shelist, P.C.
2017 Goodwin Goodwin Website
2016 Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP
2015 Firmseek, Inc. Weinberg Wheeler Website Design and Development Project
2014 Postali LLC Staver Law Group
2013 Shine Lawyers Shine Lawyers
2012 Scorpion Design, Inc Crary Buchanan Website
2011 CNP Clark/Nikdel/Powell Peterson & Myers Website
2010 WilmerHale WilmerHale Careers
2009 Thomson-FindLaw Law Offices of Lisa L. Maki
2007 carbonhouse, inc. Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
2006 Thomson - FindLaw Yanowitch Law, P.A.
2005 Frost Brown Todd LLC Frost Brown Todd LLC Attorneys at Law
2004 Pierce Atwood Pierce Atwood - Attorneys at Law
2003 Pepper Hamilton LLP

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.